Customer Reviews and Rating

Copenhagen Hostel Reviews

93%

Average Hostel Rating

Average score of 93% is based on 15 customer reviews

09 Apr 2016 ****.

Kaddi
Friends Getaway

Very nice atmosphere and good service. The bar is a very good place to meet new people from all over the world. The bar is very cozy too.
The location of the hostel is perfect. The rooms are nice.
Wouldn't recommend the free dinner, because the portion sizes are tiny. It tasted fine, but we were still hungry afterwards. The breakfast buffet is okay, but not included in the price.
Overall a very nice stay and we would highly recommend it to everyone travelling to Copenhagen.
22 Sep 2015 ****.

Sam
Solo Explorer

I arrived alone on a Wednesday night and quickly met other travelers, both in my room and at the convenient bar downstairs. The atmosphere of the hostel really helped lend itself to meeting new friends and having a great time with others, especially considering that I was on my own. I recommend the free walking tour (my tour guide was Ben, and he did an amazing job of showing the city, and I only heard good things about the other tour guides as well), joining in on the pub crawl, and renting bikes for a day should the weather permit.
The free dinner was a little stressful, but what can you really expect when there's only enough free food for 40 or so people? Even so, the dinners were a nice way to socialize, and the food wasn't half bad either. The happy hour at the bar is great; take advantage of that! The wifi is tricky, you have to keep logging in and registering every time you disconnect from it and sometimes every half hour when it's really busy, but once connected it works fast enough to keep in touch with the world outside of the hostel. I stayed in a 10 bed dorm, and didn't have any trouble getting enough sleep that I didn't cause myself. But like any hostel, bring ear plugs! You never know who snores, and the bar downstairs can get loud if you're on lower floors. The breakfast buffet is great too, and the location of the hostel is ideally set between popular travel-points to get into and out of Copenhagen, while also being close enough to the sights, dining, shopping, and night life of the city. I didn't have to use the public transportation my whole time there, but I also don't mind walking.
Overall, there were some some minor complaints that I'd probably have with most any hostel, but they were by no means deal-breakers. I would certainly recommend this hostel to the solo traveler, as well as to smaller groups of friends.
17 Sep 2015 *****

Bob
Solo Explorer

I've stayed in the CHP Downtown hostel twice now and both times were perfect. Friendly, helpfull and always smiling staff, it's the perfect place to meet new people and more centered in Copenhagen is impossible i guess. :)
27 Aug 2015 *****

Croesi Paolo
Family Holiday

commenti in inglese ce ne sono tanti, ma lo consiglio agli italiani che non hanno voglia di tradursi i commenti,
consigliatissimo per chi ha un po di esperienza di viaggio, fantastico anche in viaggio con 2 bambini, ottimo ostello, personale cordialissimo, tipica atmosfera nordica con un'ottima clientela di tutte le nazionalità con cui relazionarsi, centralissimo si può raggiungere a piedi ogni parte del centro di Copenhagen, mi è dispiaciuto dover andare via!!!
21 Oct 2014 *****

Lasse Daegling
Friends Getaway

Hey guys, we had a real nice stay with you. Nice location, friendly staff team and good beer! No one needs more! I'm sure I will come back!
17 Oct 2014 *****

Levke Luebcker
Other

Spontaniously found a free room in Downtown Hostel. Great atmosphere, nice people, delicious free dinner, clean room and close to center! Very good place to stay, meet some people from all over the world and discover Copenhagen.
05 Jun 2014 *****

Ashley
Solo Explorer

This is a really great hostel to stay at! Centrally located, very clean, free dinner, great staff, fun atmosphere, and a good place to meet people. It is easy to walk everywhere from the hostel. The free dinner is really an awesome perk and money saver! The bar is fun!
25 Apr 2014 *****

Ion
Friends Getaway

Amazing environment, unic atmosphere, awesome people, friendly mates, and all this just in few minutes from centre where you can discover the beauty of Copenhagen. Love it! Special that big bed :)
06 Apr 2014 *****

Rhiannon
Friends Getaway

Very clean, very central and very friendly and helpful staff. Also very reasonably priced.
25 Feb 2014 ****.

Anonymous
Solo Explorer

location was amazing and the price we paid was very good value!
staff were so friendly and their recommendations were really helpful
the kitchen was a little small for the number of people preparing food at once (ie. numbers of plates, cutlery) but the other facilities were good.
another shower was needed on the 1st floor as we had to wait a while for one to become free just to use the toilet...
loved happy hour and the cheap and tasty coffee!
14 Jan 2014 ****.

Jess
Friends Getaway

Overall I'm really satisfied with the hostel. Its clean and spacious and the atmosphere is just right. Some staffs are really friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Copenhagen.
06 Mar 2013 *****

Kelly
Solo Explorer

Best hostel ever! Will check the rest of the Famous Hostel group as this one was brilliant!
18 Feb 2013 *****

John
Solo Explorer

Brilliant! Super social common areas and great times at the Lounge
31 Aug 2012 ****.

Emily
Solo Explorer

Good stay!
20 Dec 2011 *****

Paul
Other

Was a great hostel. Fun, friendly atmosphere with really helpful staff and nice activities. Would recommend.